Family guesthouse Garni Obergluniger – Holidays in Merano & Environs

Family guesthouse Garni Obergluniger – Holidays in Merano & Environs

The family guesthouse Garni Obergluniger welcomes you to the sunny holiday region Merano & Environs for an exciting vacation in fabulous surroundings. Just below the Castle Monteleone (Schloss Lebenberg), in the heart of the organic farming area, you will spend a relaxing holiday in the small village of Cermes. From the guesthouse you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Adige Valley with its green vineyards and orchards. The peaks of the nearby Tessa Group rise into the sky up to an altitude of 3,000 meters, and at your feet lies the ancient spa city of Merano with its classy city centre. During your holidays in Merano & Environs you may expect a varied combination of active holidays and cultural experiences, including many culinary highlights.

Bed and breakfast – Comfortable accommodations in Cermes

Bed and breakfast – Comfortable accommodations in Cermes

The holiday guesthouse Garni Obergluniger awaits you with traditionally furnished single and double rooms. Your accommodation in Cermes offers a balcony from where you will enjoy a magnificent view over the vast Adige Valley and the rugged mountains of the Tessa Group. In the mild climate of the Southern Alps, you will enjoy the Mediterranean flair during your holiday in Merano& Environs. The rooms are designed for two or four people, and are offered including breakfast. In the associated organic farm we produce many farm products that every morning you will find on the breakfast buffet. Fruit spreads from own production, homemade syrup, and fruit complete the culinary selection in the morning. In the autumn, we organise pleasant Törggele evenings, and during various tastings and you have the opportunity to enjoy our homemade wine.

Hiking fun and cultural experiences during a holiday in Merano& Environs

Hiking fun and cultural experiences during a holiday in Merano& Environs

The Garni Obergluniger is the ideal starting point for exploring the mountains in the South Tyrolean district of Burgraviato. Pleasant walks take you along ancient irrigation channels through shady chestnut trees and green vineyards. Mountain biking and Nordic Walking tours start right outside your accommodation in Cermes. The ancient spa town of Merano awaits you with the chic Passer Promenade, the winding streets in the historic centre and the botanical gardens of Castle Trauttmansdorff. Popular destinations are the many castles and historic residences that rise on steep rocky ledges above the Adige Valley. In the winterholidays, the skiing area Merano 2000, located just above the spa town, awaits you with boundless fun on the slopes, while cross-country skiers in the romantic Val d’Ultimo will find a 25-kilometer trail.

Familienpension Garni Obergluniger – Urlaub im Meraner Land

Familienpension Garni Obergluniger – Urlaub im Meraner Land

Im sonnenverwöhnten Meraner Land empfängt Sie die Familienpension Garni Obergluniger zu einem erlebnisreichen Urlaub vor einer Traumkulisse. Direkt unter dem Schloss Lebenberg inmitten des zugehörigen Biogutes verbringen Sie erholsame Ferientage im kleinen Örtchen Tscherms. Von der Pension genießen Sie eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf das Etschtal mit seinen grünen Weinbergen und Obstgärten. Die Gipfel der nahen Texelgruppe ragen bis auf eine Höhe von 3.000 Metern in den Himmel und an Ihrem Fuß liegt die alte Kurstadt Meran mit ihrem mondänen Stadtzentrum. In Ihrem Urlaub im Meraner Land erwartet Sie eine abwechslungsreiche Mischung aus Aktivurlaub und Kulturgenuss mit zahlreichen kulinarischen Höhepunkten.

Zimmer mit Frühstück – komfortable Unterkunft in Tscherms

Zimmer mit Frühstück – komfortable Unterkunft in Tscherms

Die Ferienpension Garni Obergluniger empfängt Sie mit landestypisch eingerichteten Einzel- und Doppelzimmern. Ihre Unterkunft in Tscherms ist mit einem Balkon ausgestattet, von dem Sie einen herrlichen Blick über die Weiten des Etschtales und auf die schroffen Berge der Texelgruppe haben. Im milden Klima an der Alpensüdseite genießen Sie das mediterrane Ambiente in Ihrem Urlaub im Meraner Land. Die Zimmer sind für zwei oder vier Personen ausgelegt und werden inklusive Frühstück angeboten. Auf dem angeschlossenen Biohof erzeugen wir zahlreiche bäuerliche Produkte, die Sie morgens auf dem Frühstücksbuffet finden. Fruchtaufstriche aus eigener Herstellung, selbst gemachter Sirup und Obst bereichern das Angebot am Morgen. Im Herbst finden gemütliche Törggeleabende statt und im Rahmen von Verkostungen haben Sie die Gelegenheit, den selbst erzeugten Wein zu probieren.

Wanderspaß und Kulturgenuss im Urlaub im Meraner Land

Wanderspaß und Kulturgenuss im Urlaub im Meraner Land

Das Garni Obergluniger ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen der Bergwelt im Südtiroler Burggrafenamt. Gemütliche Wanderungen führen auf den alten Waalwegen durch schattige Kastanienhaine und grüne Weinberge. Mountainbike-Touren und Nordic Walking Ausflüge unternehmen Sie direkt von ihrer Unterkunft in Tscherms aus. Die alte Kurstadt Meran lockt mit der mondänen Passerpromenade, den verwinkelten Gassen der historischen Altstadt und den botanischen Gärten von Schloss Trauttmansdorff. Beliebte Ausflugsziele sind die zahlreichen Burgen, Schlösser und historischen Ansitze, die sich über dem Etschtal auf steilen Felsvorsprüngen erheben. Im Winterurlaub lädt das Skigebiet Meran 2000 über der Kurstadt zu unbegrenztem Pistenvergnügen ein und im romantischen Ultental kommen Skilangläufer auf einer 25 Kilometer langen Loipe auf ihre Kosten.